Type here your keyword(s)

Media Against Hate

Uphold our ethical standards

EJN 5-point test for hate speech available in 30 languages

Published on 2016-12-07

As well as launching new guidelines for migration coverage at the Jakarta World Forum for Media
in September 2016, the Ethical Journalism Network (EJN) co-hosted a session about online regulation which looked into ways journalists and others can define, identify and respond to hate speech.

The 5–point test for hate speech is now available in 30 languages, including Albanian, Dutch, Indonesian, Macedonian, Serbian, Turkish, Ukrainian, Arabic, English and French.

How can journalists determine what is hate speech? The EJN gives five points which media professionals should review before they publish.

The video was originally published on EJN website.

Twitter Feed